Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

new to conclave, new to inquisitor, new warband ideas ;)

Started by eyeolas, October 26, 2010, 02:01:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

eyeolas

Before I start, I'm new so hopfully I got the right sub-forum for this.

------------------------------

I've always loved the inquisitor range, and thought it about time to get some models, even if they simply gather dust after hours of loving conversions and painting (wouldn't be all that different to a lot of my projects ;))

I've had zero experience of making warbands, so this was essentially letting my mind run riot while scouring the inquisitor models for ideas and after a few different ideas, I think I'm getting near a winner. Second to that, I've had zero experience with the game itself, so if anything is obviously flawed, overpowered or whatever do say so, it's all part of the learning curve.

Fluff wise I'm pretty terrible when it comes to knowledge of the imperium (orks and kroot I'm sorted, the imperium, not so much) so quite a lot of what I write may just be silly and impossible. Clearly the point of me posting is to get ideas so hopefully with some help this can turn into a really cool and characterful warband (which, in the end, is what inquisitor should be all about). And on that note, I haven't put in stats since different GMs will have different ideas of power level of groups, so I've put in what some ideas for where they'd be, but no finite numbers (it doesn't help that I myself have little idea of what is balanced).

Here's my group of five, with everything about them I've decided or written so far (ie, fluff, skills, weapons, and conversion for the model itself).