Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

Eldar Warband - Moving to the trade post...

Started by axiom, December 30, 2010, 12:16:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

axiom

Hi all, I'm new to the Conclave, a long time 40k player, but new to Inquisitor! My gaming group has decided that our Spring gaming campaign is going to be Inquisitor, with several of us having never played.

I play Eldar in 40k and will be running with an Eldar warband which will be loosely based on the Eldar character rules (albeit with toned down stats to allow me to have a decent sized warband without being overpowering).

I'll initially be running with a few Rangers and a Pirate Prince, but am already planning a variety of figures including a Harlequin.

Anyway, as it's the modelling section, here's my first two WIP Rangers from the Telennar craftworld:

L Haran Lannil, R Auel the Younger:

Haran is simply the bog-standard Ranger model, Auel makes use of his spare bits plus the lovely Legolas model by Andrea.

Here's some more views of Auel:

Auel will be getting a set of shoulder pads plus some other Eldar items to lose the Legolas look! I hope you like them; I've been very much inspired by the models showcased on the forums and am hoping to do some good work of my own :)

Alyster Wick

A nice set of rangers you have so far.  The first is rather stock, but I don't mind as it's probably one of my favorite models.

Also, very inspired conversion with Legolas, the conversion is very organic even before the shoulder pads are on.  There are a lot of fantasy models that end up looking just like medieval warriors carrying machine guns but yours looks great. 

JoelMcKickass

I love the Eldar Ranger model, and have two (my Inquisitor is one). The Legolas model really does look look organic, i'm quite a fan of that conversion.

Adlan

Legolas looks great. I look forward to seeing more. How many models are you aiming for in the end?

axiom