Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

28mm ex-glavian turned smuggler sugestions please

Started by mirryhalo, October 26, 2011, 09:15:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mirryhalo

Hey I'm new to the conclave and thought I'd ask some advice. I'm looking for a 28mm model (yes I know but it's easier for scenery etc.) that would fit the profile of an ex-glavian pilot turned smuggler, I looked around for some models that I think suit this character but I could only think of the underhive scum with two bolt pistols from necromunda, which is a pain as they don't do it anymore and the only way I could get it would be a lucky find on eBay.

Any suggestions of other models  this scale that would go with this persona would be much appreciated thanks! 

Kaled

Quote from: mirryhalo on October 26, 2011, 09:15:59 PM
yes I know but it's easier for scenery etc.
I don't have a model suggestion, but scenery shouldn't put you off trying 54mm - almost all 28mm scenery works perfectly well at the larger scale. Have a look at some of the pictures of 54mm games in progress around the site and you'll see that almost all of them are played on 28mm terrain.
I like to remember things my own way... Not necessarily the way they happened.

Inquisitor - Blood Bowl - Malifaux - Fairy Meat

mirryhalo

Possibly this one?
http://www.arcaneminiatures.co.uk/miniatures-detail.asp?ID=31703
If I remove the sword and put in a bolt pistol or something like that with a chainsword or a fancy scabbarded sword on his back?

mirryhalo

Quote from: Kaled on October 26, 2011, 09:53:31 PM
scenery shouldn't put you off trying 54mm - almost all 28mm scenery works perfectly well at the larger scale.

Its not just the scenery that puts me off, I have got some 54 models but I find its easier to get what you're looking for with the 28 as there is a wider spread of models and I have a stack of spare bits for that size, also its a hell of alot cheaper