Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

Couple of questions 'n things I'd like to run by you...

Started by GhouraAgur, September 12, 2009, 11:54:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

GhouraAgur

Well, first off, I'm rather new to this particual game, which should be pretty apparent from some of the question I'm going to be asking, so, here we go!

• Pause for Breath counts as an action, right?
  • Does armor stack?  Such as wearing robes over a flak jacket?
  • Could a fellow wear different armor types over different sections of his body?  For instance, Carapace over his chest, but flak over his abdomen?
  • Basic weapons are explained in the rulebook as being weapons that can be fired singlehanded, but are most effective used with both hands.  Now, I've seen cases of this with certain sub-machine guns, but, if you've ever noticed, outside of movies, most folks fire pistols with both hands aswell.  In fact, some pistols are so powerful as to make it insane to even attempt to fire them with one hand.  Others fire so rapidly, it would be dangerous to the user and all around if he tried to control it with a single hand.  I guess that's not really a question...
  • Are special attributes, characteristics, equipment, etc found in the various .pdf's running about only usable by the characters therein?  Can no one besides CSMs be Sadistic, can no one but stormtroopers carry hellguns?
  • Does anyone have any pictures of the different sorts of lasguns?  All I know is the standard Kantreal produced lasgun, which for all intents and purposes, is probably as effective as the Mars pattern.
  • Sheesh!  People in the Imperium have the propensity to live a long time!

I've some character ideas I'd like to run by you.

• First would be an Imperial Guard commander who went rouge with his unit, and now sports the big black hat and cape of the Comissar he killed during the revolt.