Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

Ordo Obsoletus Warband

Started by Van Helser, September 04, 2014, 01:30:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Van Helser

I'm back in my house after a long time away and have dug out my bits box!

I've never done an Ordo Obsoletus warband before, and decided I would build an intrepid band of investigators of the mysteries of the universe.

Still very WIP, but here we go:

The Inquisitor has one of Kal Jerico's heads, two of the Bounty Hunter's arms, Eisenhorn's torso and Josef's legs. He's a kind of Noir detective. Plan to have him holding a lantern in his left hand.

The Techpriest has Gruss's head, legs and unattached mechadendrites, Slick's torso and bionic arms from the "Cyborgs" by everyone's favourite Russian manufacturer of 54mm toy soldiers. He is here to help apply the knowledge of Mars to the mysteries they uncover.

The Psyker has Sergeant Stone's dynamic legs, Sergeant Black's torso under the ProCreate and Von Castellan's coat tails. His arms are from Malicant, but haven't been secured yet. He's a divinator, and will use his abilities to search the warp for clues to answer the unexplained.

Lastly, the Arbitrator. Eisenhorn's legs with the Thorian's torso and attached head (previously sawed from his legs for another model), the Judge's shotgun arm and a bionic arm from the aforementioned "Cyborgs" with cut down 40k bolter. The "muscle", and a damn fine interrogator of suspects. I've started trying to sculpt his head over the Thorian's odd helm. Not quite sure if the soulstone is to be turned into a looking glass of sorts, or just filed off entirely.

All comments and criticisms welcome!

Ruaridh

seaglen

Great looking models and poses!

Was it easy getting the coat tails to fit on the waist of the psyker?