Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

Guard officer. Yes he is also another sniper.

Started by Inquisitor Cade, November 14, 2009, 02:10:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Inquisitor Cade

This is a guard junior officer who used to lead a spec ops sniper team. He might have been slightly ripped off Sean Bean.

Front

Right

Left

With chainsword

Back with chainsword

The Chainsword (what was it built from guessing game:)

What do people think about the chainsword? I think it looks too bulky, but as an officer I feel he should have some sort of significant close combat weapon.
*Insert token witticism*

Kaled

Quote from: Inquisitor Cade on November 14, 2009, 02:10:31 PM
What do people think about the chainsword? I think it looks too bulky, but as an officer I feel he should have some sort of significant close combat weapon.
I really like it, but I don't think it fits the model - a noisy, bulky chainsword doesn't seem like the right weapon for a stealthy, camouflaged sniper guy.  I'd just have given him a knife.  Also, how is he going to carry it?  Are you going to add some sort of belt loop?  A sling on his rifle might be good too so it's out the way when he wants to use the chainsword.
I like to remember things my own way... Not necessarily the way they happened.

Inquisitor - Blood Bowl - Malifaux - Fairy Meat

Tyrant

The epilettes(SP?) and desperado head go really well with the judge model, I like that.
AKA SquareWave

Inquisitor Cade

I don't think I trust myself to make a convincing strap, so I think I'll leave it.

While I don't want to rip off sharp too badly, my greater concern is that he becomes just another sniper and not a character, so I do want him to have something more than a knife. Maybe a regular sword.

QuoteThe epilettes(SP?) and desperado head go really well with the judge model, I like that.