Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

1st character - Pathfinder

Started by TJ-Flames, January 10, 2011, 09:56:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TJ-Flames

Hi Guys

I'm new to the conclave.
Recently some of our local gamers her in South Africa have shown interest in trying out the game, so we decided on Inq28 as a start, as everyone has access to models and terrain.

Thus I'm starting to whip some char's together, unfortunately background will have to come later, as a want to make a couple of playable chars first, and will flesh them out later.

So here goes my first attempt:
I'm using the vostroyan on the left as a pathfinder.

WS  BS  S    T    I    Wp  Sg  Nv  Ld  SP
55   85  55  60  70  60  60  70  50  5

I used the pathfinder and guard vet stats as a base.

Equipment:
Carapace armour-chest
Mesh armour-rest of body(arms, legs, abdomen,groin)
Closed Helmet-Advanced eyesight, Gas Mask, Nightsight

Long Rifle+Infrascope

Should I give him a pistol ass well, or a knife? And what about grenades?
Is his equipment overpowered?

Abilities:
Camouflage (Urban)
Crack Shot
Rock Steady Aim

This guy is supposed to be a sniper. So what do you guys think?

Sarlen

Well,
WELCOME TO THE CONCLAVE
(I'm not sure, if I should do it, would rather be the job of someone who's been here for longer)

There is something, that makes commenting rather hard, you didn't write any background, that explains who he is.

TJ-Flames

I understand it is tough without background, as it has a huge influence on the char, thing is, I've got 15 or so char I need to do stats and equipment for, and once I have enough to use in some games, I'll start giving them all backgrounds.  So V1.0 chars are just to be usable/playable/balanced. V2.0 chars will be the revised complete ones with background.

MarcoSkoll