Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

Can a Pariah be possessed?

Started by JoelMcKickass, January 02, 2011, 02:55:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

N01H3r3

Quote from: Ynek on January 24, 2011, 04:04:05 PM
Quote from: MarcoSkoll on January 03, 2011, 04:11:00 AM
In short, the daemons seemed to be seeing the mundane world.

In the book 'Daemon world', there's reference to the fact that Daemons CAN see the mundane world, but only if they CHOOSE to see it that way. They just consider it to be an experience which is below them. However, this information is only as reliable and 'canon' as Ben Counter, the author of the book. (Of whom I have limited experience.)

The exact passage to which I am referring: "To Lady Charybdia's jaded eyes, people all looked the same, unless she forced her senses down to a normal, mortal level."
Personally, the way I understand the matter is that a daemon "seeing" the material world isn't so much about sensory perception, as it is about comprehension.

A daemon, at its core, is a creature utterly alien to the material universe. Everything about the material universe is strange and unfamiliar to a daemon. And when I say everything, I mean everything - the notion of things having shape and mass, of physical distance and linear time, of colours and sounds, of smells and tastes.... those things are as strange to a daemon as the warp is to mortals.