Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

im a noob, i need help ;D

Started by Littha, December 03, 2009, 06:57:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Littha

Well as the title says I'm new to inquisitor and some fine people directed me here where I'm likely to actually find someone who knows about the subject.  ;D

I'm trying to make a Sisters of Battle band led by a canoness and I'm worried i might be making them too strong.

2 Battle Sisters
2 Repentia
Canoness

the sisters have:
WS BS St To In Wp Sg Nv Ld
60 65 55 55 55 60 65 75 75

Both have power armor and helmets, one has a heavy bolter and the other has a boltgun with a bayonet (sarissia) attached

repentia have
70 65 55 60 55 70 65 80 60

both have eviscerators but no armor

Canoness has
70 65 60 60 60 70 65 75 80

Bionic Eye, Power armor, Master crafted bolt pistol and Power sword.

My friend is making 6 characters so i thought id best go with 5 if more than 1/2 were going to be in power armor and have bolt weapons.
I have no idea about skills and things though, want to finalize all that before i start writing character backgrounds for them.

i tried to keep the canoness in line with an inquisitor...

Anyway critiques and suggestions are heartily welcomed   :D

RobSkib

Well, seeing as nobody's said it yet...

Welcome to the Conclave!

Let me be the first, however, to say that your warband stinks. I've seen warbands like this umpteen times, so I'll just summarise my critique into bullet points, starting with things I like:

-You are attempting to make 5 54mm Sisters of Battle models in full power armour - Kudos to you, if you do it well, you could get away with having such a boring warband! If you're going to use 28mm models, then shame on you...

Now things that I don't like: