Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

First attemp

Started by Jester, December 14, 2009, 01:21:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jester

Ok so hey im new to the forums.
Anyway down to business.

I am attempting to get into a sort of roleplay small squad based fighting table top campaign.
Firstly I will say I am new to GMing and I am new to Inquisitor.
However I have played alot of WH40K table top and alot of D&D.
The mixture of these two games is what I am going for sort of a progression of a group of people as they advance on their career in the Imperial army of man.

Anyway I know I know...
They wont got from PDF to Cadian veterans to Space Marines that is illogical.
However my campaign is going to follow them from civilians to being in Eye of Terror planet when a small raiding force of unorganised chaos land in their farming village.
They must spend so many turns trying to survive (running mostly unless your char is lucky to start with a gun and BS above 2.) untill the PDF show up abit later.

Anyway they will learn that the raiding force was just a splinter of the invasion that appeared out of the warp and the rest hit the big capital city. They will end up being drafted into the PDF as volunteers in preperation for another wave of invaders (possibly set a few weeks later so that their stat changes seem reasonable after some basic training.)

Anyway at the end of that the poo its the fan again and they get sent to the nearest local city where all the local vilages have been evacuated to and are setting up a deffence to protect them and so there is less area for the local PDF to protect.

I am expecting pretty high casualty rates to start off so all will start with 3 people. Hopefully by this point after the last conflict in the city they will have 1 left. (meaning they dont get to pick EXACTLY what char they play because I hate people who make really perfect charicters.)