Main Menu

News:

If you are having problems registering, please e-mail theconclaveforum at gmail.com

Inquisitor Elva's 28mm Warband WIP

Started by Elva, August 17, 2010, 05:41:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Elva

This is my work on Elva and her warband so far. Some of them still need more work, but I figured I could get the best advice from you guys. There are seven models, but I'm going to take two out once I finish them up and make their backstories and sheets. Sorry if some of them aren't painted very well, I'm still learning and trying out techniques. Hope they're not too too bad ;) Enjoy!

Master Sergeant Machs

Inquisitor Elva

Biologist/Doctor(still need a name, not sure if those are the correct 40k terms as well)

Praetorian Officer(needs name as well as a some trimming up)

Space Cardinal(Needs a name, his title is more of a joke)

Marksman Kaede

Officer Cadet(needs name once again)

"Nobody expects the Imperial Inquisition!!"

MarcoSkoll

Sorry, but there's only much I can say about those, because the lighting is pretty bad. The problem is that you're taking the pictures with a bright light source in the background and poor foreground lighting, and that's changing the camera's exposure so all the foreground elements are indistinctly dark.

There are some interesting poses, but you'll need to retake the pictures if you want any more useful advice than that.
S.Sgt Silva Birgen: "Good evening, we're here from the Adeptus Defenestratus."
Captain L. Rollin: "Nonsense. Never heard of it."
Birgen: "Pick a window. I'll demonstrate".

GW's =I= articles

Elva

Hope they are better this time. I edited the original post.

RobSkib

You really should base them, or at least tidy up their bases - it makes a whole world of difference, and makes the model look finished rather than a perpetual WIP.